Milford School Board Meetings

All meetings are held in Milford High School Lecture Hall, room # 182 at 7:00 PM unless otherwise noted. All scheduled tasks and dates are subject to change.

2017-2018 School Year

Monday, August 21, 2017

  • Agenda
  • Minutes
  • Watch the meeting on GTM

Monday, July 17, 2017

  • Agenda
  • Minutes
  • Watch the meeting on GTM

2016-2017 School Year

Monday, June 19, 2017 (Proposed 17-18 District Goals)


Monday, June 5, 2017 (Quarterly reports, progress report on 16-17 district goals)


Monday, May 15, 2017 (Re-adoption of investment policy number 2326)

CONTINUATION OF HEARING TO RECEIVE AND EXPEND UNANTICIPATED REVENUE.


Monday, May 1, 2017
HEARING TO LEGALIZE, RATIFY, AND CONFIRM VOTES TAKEN ON MARCH 18, 2017.

HEARING TO RECEIVE AND EXPEND UNANTICIPATED REVENUE.
(Financial forecast, annual review of capital plan for submission to town capital improvement plan).

Monday April 17, 2017 (Set school board goals)


Monday April 3, 2017(Quarterly Reports, Board plans for staff recognition day, continue discussion on school board goals).

Monday March 20, 2017 (Organization night, election of officers, committee appointments, set school board meeting schedule, set school district calendar for 2017-2018, preliminary discussion of school board goals).

Monday, February 20, 2017 (School Board goals review, sealed minutes review).

Monday, February 6, 2017 (Annual Auditors Report, review of progress towards district goals)

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 (Budget/Bond Hearings, approve warrant articles).

Tuesday, January 3, 2017 (Quarterly Reports) 

Monday December 19, 2016 (Meeting with the School District Budget Advisory Committee to obtain the committee’s comments and recommendations on proposed budget, finalize proposed budget if possible).

Monday, December 5, 2016 (Budget work session, early retirement decisions).

Monday, November 21, 2016 (Financial forecast, schedule budget/bond hearing, budget work session).

Saturday November 19, 2016 (Joint meeting with School District Budget Advisory committee to discuss proposed budget with school administrators).

Monday November 7, 2016 (Budget Presentation).

Monday October 17, 2016 (Review of Capital Needs Analysis)

Monday October 3, 2016 (Quarterly reports, progress review of school board goals. Enrollment projections if possible).

Monday September 19, 2016 (Annual Report from Director of Buildings and Grounds, annual report on test scores, discussion of potential non-budget warrant articles).

Monday September 6, 2016 (Adoption of budget process guidelines and related matters).

Monday August 15, 2016 (Annual report of Regional Center Advisory Committee, appointments to ATC Advisory Committee)

Thursday July 14, 2016 (special School Board Meeting)