School Board

School Board Vision Statement:

It is the vision of the Milford School Board that:

The Milford School District will be an inspiring community where deep learning and strong relationships empower ALL students to become designers of their own story.

Mission Statement:

It is the mission of the Milford School Board that:

The Milford School District nurtures all learners to be designers of their own stories by supporting:

  • Relevant and engaging learning experiences to ensure every graduate is fully prepared to pursue individual higher learning opportunities and in demand careers, enabling them to become positive role models, responsible citizens and innovative contributors to a robust, dynamic economy.
  • Diverse perspectives that find common ground for the greater good through ongoing engagement.
  • Meaningful opportunities for student voice and choice.
  • Caring, supportive, and collaborative relationships in and across communities.
  • Well maintained facilities and infrastructure to enable and support student achievement, fiscal efficiency and cost effective delivery of programs and services.
  • Fostering innovation to ensure continuous improvement and excellence in our schools, district, and community.

Chair
Ron Carvell
Term 2021
673-6364
rcarvell@milfordk12.org

Vice-Chair
Kevin Drew
Term 2020
672-4877
kevin.drew@milfordk12.org

Member
Richard Wood
Term 2020
249-2223
richard.wood@milfordk12.org

Member
Michael Hannon
Term 2022
Mike.hannon@milfordk12.org

Member
Holleigh Ciardelli-Tlapa
Term 2022
673-6468
Holleigh.tlapa@milfordk12.org

Treasurer
Rosemarie Evans
Term 2020
revans63@yahoo.com

Clerk
Regina Matthews
Term 2020
reginamatthews@msn.com

Moderator
Peter Basiliere
Term 2020
nhref@me.com